Havin’ a Birthday over here …

A birthday without a cake would be like a a wedding without a bride (ha! Lame i know). My idea of a perfect birthday cake is A YELLOW CAKE WITH DARK CHOCOLATE FROSTING. So yellow it was! Took much longer time than normal cuz the baby got jealous of the attention Mommy was giving to the cake. It turned out not so bad either.

image image
Hamza insisted that he would cut the cake (no kidding!), birthday boy oblidged 🙂

My two favourite guys plus a chocolate cake ~ Bliss!

My two favourite guys plus a chocolate cake ~ Bliss!

I ll have my cake n eat it too!

I ll have my cake n eat it too!


Headed over to a fancy restaurant to celebrate where baby slept for half the time (awesome luck!). We loved our food! Iatesam had huge mouth watering lamb racks, i had pasta rolls filled with minced chicken, cheese etc etc (it was named something ridiculous which was hard to pronounce let alone remember!).
All in all, a good evening with happy tummies.
image

image

image

image
Is that the sound of my left-over cake calling me from the fridge? But ofcourse it is! *signing off*

Leave a Reply

